Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60017
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Catania
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60017
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2018

Hello, I'm Margherita ,I live in Sicily, near Etna vulcano and Taormina, in a lemon farm in front of the Jonian sea with my family. In this farm, in summer, I locate two houses for holidays and a Dance Room for artistic residence.In the dance room I give lessons of Feldenkrais Method, Dancetheatre, South Italy traditional dance.In summer , from June to September, I organize cultural events about Traditional South Italy dance and Music, Dancetheatre, Dancetherapy.
I need help in the Guesthouse from 8 to 19 June,I should prefer a couple.
I'm looking for mature helpers for a long stay from June to September.
The help I need is:
from 20 June to 3 July I'm looking for a couple of helpers:a Carpenter with experience, for some little repairing in the house, and a woman for general cleanings and cooking ( from 29 to 1 July there is a Dancetheatre workshop).
- Professional video and photograph for the Guesthouse and for the Dance and Feldenkrais activity.
- for the guest house from May to September for a long stay especially from 30 July to 8 August, during a dance, theatre and music workshop: cleaning , ironin, cooking, and General help in the house;
- cleanings in my house;
- a professional builder with experience for a Long time, I need to realize some fence for the property, chimneys for winter, restructuration of a house( create walls, rooms ..);
- a website,marketing and internet for the Guesthouse and for the Dance and Feldenkrais activity;

I can exchange helpers with ospitality in a room in the Dance Studio,because my house is very little, or in the tents (in summer)in the garden ( I can provide a tent)they can use their kitchen or mine, and also I can exchange with Feldenkrais and dance lessons. Helpers can partecipate to workshops while they help me or they can help me to prepare workshops and then partecipate.
Helpers here can visit Etna and little Etneian towns, Taormina with the archeological interests, enjoy holidays at the sea,visit Catania,Acireale, Acitrezza, Aci castello, Savoca, Alcantara Valley naturalistic trekking.

How to arrive:
by plane to Catania Airport, there is a bus to Catania train station and a train to Fiumefreddo di Sicilia or to Giarre-Riposto or to Giardini-Taormina.I Pick you up At The statIon.
By train , to Fiumefreddo di Sicilia or Giardini-Taormina or Giarre- Riposto.
By the ship from Napoli to Catania port, Take the train to Fiumefreddo etc.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use