Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60100
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whitianga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 couple (2 people)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60100
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 5, 2018

Working married couple in early 30s with a 3 year old daughter, dogs and a cat.

Brent works full time as a builder, Tarah works from home running a small on site dog boarding kennels/doggy daycare, plus does dog training lessons and classes.

We live in a beachside town on 1.5 acres surrounded by a dairy farm just 5 minutes drive from town. From here you can easily visit Cathedral Cove, Hot Water Beach, New Chums Beach and much much more! We have had homestays before and love having visitors and helping them plan their time here :)

We love the outdoors, including hunting, fishing, diving, visiting the beach, site seeing, walking our dogs and more.

We would love to open up our home for you and show you around our beautiful area and help you plan some great day trips. You would have your own room with a queen bed.

Ideally you will love children and animals, and be comfortable around dogs.

Jobs could include, property maintenance (i.e. cleaning, gardening), domestic duties (cooking, cleaning), dog kennel work and more. Plus website/ecommerce if you had those skills :)

We both lead busy lives and it would be most appreciated if our helper also offered to help with daily tasks of running a house (i.e. cooking/dishes/playing with our little girl)

Wifi available :)
No smokers please

NOTE: We are expecting our second baby in early July so will only take helpers for June at this stage - and looking for people that can help get the house in order before baby arrives! :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use