Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60117
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 10.25
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60117
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 2, 2017

Help us maintain and expand our family farm! We are looking for helpers who love the country, are self motivated and could use a break from the urban settings.

Spring and summer are busy for us maintaining out Saskatoon Orchard and harvesting the fruit. You will be staying busy with yard work, animals to look after, fixing fence, splitting wood, gardening, putting up produce and really whatever needs to be done. We also attend the farmers market when our berries come ripe. Winter and fall are much slower with most of the work being the process of sorting the berries, which is done by hand here. It's also a good time to catch up on whatever yard projects we have left over if the weather allows.

Please note we have several pets including 2 large dogs in the house, as well as a hedgehog. We have cats and ducks outside and are always looking to try something new.
We also have a daughter who is turning one in December.

We are looking for stays of one to two weeks, 5 hours a day usually six days a week but that is always subject to change. In return we promise home cooked meals, a comfy place to lay you head at night and all the fresh air you could want!

We are 45 minutes from the nearest big city but live within 25 minutes of our local town. We are close to local lakes so great for the summer and several other neat places to explore.

At this time we would prefer non smokers only please. We are an omnivore family.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use