Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6014
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April to September
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6014
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

I am not able to take helpers until April 2019. I am the owner of a cottage with 10 acres of land keeping sheep, geese & 2 ponies. Situated close to Abergavenny in the Brecon Beacons National Park it is easy to get to from major cities by public transport. I can provide an opportunity for a foreign female (non smoker) to improve spoken English and see a great part of Wales.

My hosting is ideal for someone who is self motivated and is happy to be outside in the fresh air. Time can be spent walking my dog and grooming my 2 ponies. You can enjoy nature, I have many books to help identify the plants growing wild in the area.

Help with general housework and some painting & decorating would be appreciated. Someone who enjoys cooking would be ideal, I am happy to help in the kitchen. My favourite food is Chinese/Thai so a helper from Asia would be great!

I like helpers to stay for a minimum period of 14 days. The hours can be flexible and I can help arrange activities for your time off, I would be happy to take you around the area, a trip to the coast if the weather is good. You have complete privacy with your own room & bathroom; Wi-Fi and lots of music!

South Wales has wonderful mountain scenery and I live not far from the Monmouthshire-Brecon canal, the towpath is great for cycling, easy because it's flat, I will loan you a bike. My hosting is suited to people who are interested in nature and like quiet country life. Good luck with your travels.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use