Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6015
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 9
Category: Other
Host ID: 6015
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2018

We are, at the moment (from April 2018) looking for a couple/small group/very self sufficient individual to help with tidying and wood clearing on our smallholding. The cabin on our woodland also needs some attention which might require staying overnight there. Would suit someone/people who want peace and quiet, are able to work on their own and take initiative.

We are a 2 hectare smallholding with 2 holiday cottages (one of which would be the accommodation). We sometimes keep animals for our own consumption, grow fruit and vegetables and enjoy one of the most beautiful views in the world.

We are looking for help with work both inside and out, depending on skills and inclination (and the weather) including cleaning and painting in the holiday cottages, Handyman-type maintenance, wood clearing and chopping, strimming, weeding/picking vegetables and helping out around the smallholding and garden. We would expect 4-5 hours work a day, with a day off a week, you need to be fairly self sufficient and motivated as we are not around all the time. If you are coming alone, you will be working alone most of the time, and be alone some evenings as we need a bit of our own space, so please consider this before contacting us.

We also have 30 acres of woodland along the river Exe. We shall need help with clearing and woodworking there.

Accommodation is in one of our comfortable non smoking cottages which sleep up to 5 in 2 bedrooms and has full self catering facilities, heating, TV/DVD etc. We will provide meals, but you will probably only eat with us once or twice a week, or in the cottage. It is possible that more than one exchanger/group of exchangers stays here at any one time.

Your own transport would be useful as we are "middle of nowhere" although we can collect from train/bus in Exeter by arrangement if you are happy to walk/cycle once you are here.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use