Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60182
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60182
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2018

**At the moment we are not taking in helpers because of our own coming holidays!**

Hi there! I am Aryanne, a ceramic artist and i'd like to know a lot of herbs. My boyfriend Andy is a carpenter and he builds playhouses for children. We live almost in the center of the city Kampen.

Kampen is a beautiful (tiny) harbor city in the center (though in the countryside) of the Netherlands. There is a lot of historical architecture in the city, but also a lot of nature around. At the windwill, there's a river to swim in, in just a 3 minutes walk from our house.

Because we live in the center of Holland, you can explore our whole country with little travel time/costs. You can hop on the train and in one hour you'll be in the center of Amsterdam.

We like to meet people all over the world and when we're able to, we love to show you a few nice places in and around the city.

If you'd like to help us a few hours per day we provide a private room with 1p bed in our house and you can eat with us. If you are with two persons we can place a 1p airbed.

We can use some help with our organic tiny fruit/herb garden (mulching, weeding, placing tiles, making fence) or maintenance at the tiny shed over there. It needs a window and new paint. Any ideas are very welcome. Also in our backyard there are things to do. Tell us what you'd like to do or maybe you have some special skills? We will make a plan we will both like.

We do have a big bulldog Bobby (and two cats) so it's important you are not scared of dogs or hate cats.

Aryanne and Andy

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use