Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6019
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 in house
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6019
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2016

Our land has nearly 2 ha, it is situated on the edge of forest (deer walk on our land quite often) with small stream running thru it. There is plenty of work on the land and house as we have been refurbidhing for some time now, but we know very well, when to relax and have fun too, we like to sit by the campfire or relax with lovely cup of English tea.

Lately we have been concetrating on refurbishing our house more than working on the surrounding land. We have now special filter for our drinking water and soon will also had flashing toilet :-). Till finished we still have inhouse chemical toilet and outside wooden toilet in the forest we all prefer to use.

As we are refurbishing the house the room you can stay is very small with just 1 double bed and some space for your belongings, the room is normally used for storage.

So the stay with us, till we fully refurbish the house, is not for whimps, who expect to be housed like in a hotel :-) !!!

There are very nice walks in the woods and near by is also healing spring called Kloubovka.

We love to meet new people and make friends and share good ideas.

We would like to set again our vegetable garden in spring and once house is done to again have more animals such as goats we used to have as we miss making own cheese and quark.

We love to do arts and crafts some sell what we make few times a year at various craft markets.
We like cooking and learning new recepies too.

The photos bellow are bit old as our kids are now 12 and 8 years old, and at this point due to some past health issues we do not have all animals we used to have. We now have only 2 pet male geese, 1 pet cockrell, a dog and a cat.

If you are emailing to us, try to also include some contact number as it happened before that when we answered email it bounced back.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use