Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6021
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

liskeard Cornwall
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6021
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 26, 2018

We have 8 acres of woodland with streams and river - good for walking, as is nearby Bodmin moor. We are about 30 minutes from the nearest seaside and 10 minutes from the nearest town, Callington. Our vegetable garden is raised beds on a sloping site, soft fruit area and orchard. We have a friendy cat, Maisie.

We live in an eco-house which we designed and did a lot of the work on. We generate our own electricity by a photo voltaic system and our water supply is from a woodland spring. Accommodation is comfortable - own double room. We are not vegetarian but are happy to cater for vegetarians.. We have good wireless internet access.

Help mostly needed in woodlands and garden - getting in wood, and maintaining paths, clearing brambles etc.

And in the summer, harvesting fruit, tending to the veg garden, etc

Our daughter and family are next door and also need help in their woodlands. So helpers can have more variety and young company. Jess is a botanical illustrator, basket and coffin-maker (for green burials), giving classes on these and other art/craft activities. She is also a keen climber.

We also need to make barrier fences -chestnut, willow and hazel. We would be learning how to do this with helpers!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use