Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60304
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60304
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2017

Welcome to my quiet but fun 3 acre semi-rural property, 20 minutes' walk to the Hurstbridge train station and town centre. Melbourne city is less than 1 hour by train and the local area features some interesting vineyards, art producers and boutique organic food producers.
As a guest at my place, you will have your own bedroom with a double bed, wardrobe and desk, bathroom, and shower. There are musical instruments to play, wifi internet and a lounge room with a tv I rarely use.
I live by myself with my dog and there are often friends popping in and hanging out socially. I love cooking and have a great kitchen so welcome the opportunity to learn new cooking styles and will provide ingredients to facilitate this.
I would prefer guests to be 25 years or more.
The property has a big shed and workshop to play in for those inclined. In return I have 4 hours / day (which I'm happy to compress to allow free days) of simple house renovation tasks like painting, gardening and property maintenance.
My initial preference is for 1 week guests, but I'm open to extending to suit your plans once we know each other.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use