help exchange   Host 60338
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60338
Country: Estonia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2020

I am saving an old, very rare horse breed, the Old-Tori Horses. Its one of the smallest studbooks in Europe and these horses are big, calm and wonderful.

I manage a farm with 22 horses (and 4 foals expected) in open stable system on my own. I am German, living in Estonia since more than 25 years. I speak free Estonian, German, English and some little Russian.

At the farm I would need help with electro-fences, some smaller reparations, taking care of the animals, running the small farm. Some of the horse shelters will be built new in 2020 and also some fence posts need to be exchanged.

My farm is very small and tiny, but old Estonian furniture and decorations as well as an old oven from 1930 make it cosy and give a wonderful feeling for original Estonian farmlive. The farm is located in the middle of a forest and its very quiet and calm here.

Here await you 22 horses, 2 dogs, 3 cats, 20 chicken (also brooding themselves and old breed Livonian farmhens) and my old goat Milla with her new friend.

I can offer you free staying in a small cosy guest room, free food and of course you can explore South-Estonia from here. Sometimes we can make day-trips together and I would love to show you the beauty of South-Estonia and Northern Latvia.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use