Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blessington
All Year: August / September 2018
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60420
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2018

We have a small holding in the Wicklow National Park - a very lovely, rural area which is just an hour from Dublin by bus. Our land is located on the Blessington lakes. We keep three horses which have to be exercised and minded. We also have work in garden, in the fields and in the house.We have a separate cottage for accommodation which is located on our property. We are looking for helpers who would enjoy mucking in with us - doing gardening, fencing, exercising the horses, painting/decorating. There is always something to be done in a place like this. We would expect to be helped 5 hours per day, Monday-Friday with weekends off to explore the area, relax and visit Dublin and Ireland. A full European driving licence (for 2 years and over 25 years would allow access to a car to travel around).We will provide accommodation in the cosy cottage photographed which is particularly suited to a couple or two friends. It has two bedrooms, sitting room, shower room and fitted kitchen. Helpers can prepare their own food which will be provided or eat with us. We are very flexible and would like helpers who would enjoy helping but also relaxing. It would particularly suit people who would enjoy exercising horses. Pat is retired lawyer and Felicity is a visual artist. We have three adult children who come and go.
Our small farm is located outside Blessington. The bus to Dublin goes from there. Our location has beautiful hiking and walking all around.
The photos below show the main house and the cottage which is about 100 years old from the main house. And a view of Blessington lakes from our property .

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use