Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60438
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Moogerah
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16.5
Persons: Couple/2 Friends
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60438
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 3, 2018

Hello travellers!

We will have HelpX until last week of November if you plan to travel to our location after this time please send us a email. We are also available over the Christmas period at this stage.

We are on 40 acres overlooking Moogerah Dam in the Scenic Rim South East QLD. that is situated 1.5 hours from Brisbane and 1.5 hours from Gold Coast with amazing views!

Our hobby farm has many animals including horses, donkeys, goats, chickens, dogs, cats and a dairy rescue cow. Even though our cow is growing up fast he is still very cute.

Please only send us a message if you are confident with all of the animals and if you are happy to cook and undertake the jobs listed below .

We are a family of four who love to entertain guests overlooking the mountains. Our house consists of four bedrooms, three living areas, two entertaining decks with an outdoor spa.

Alicia and her daughter love to cook and welcome guests also to cook. There is always an abundance of fresh fruit, vegetables and meat as we loved to eat wholefood diet and cooking from scratch! (Vegetarians are welcome)

We would love to experience the culture of guests and treat them to time on a hobby farm in exchange to help around the property. Some of the things we would like help with include;

Clearing weeds in paddocks
Fencing
Cleaning horse yards
Gardening
Painting
Feeding animals
Walk dogs
Cleaning
Cooking

Our daughter rides horses competitively and for leisure and would love to teach you how to handle and ride horses.

In a large spacious house guests will be able to retreat to their own bedroom overlooking Moogerah Dam.

NBN Wi-Fi, private bedroom and bathroom and all meals unless you choose to eat out. (Welcome to eat with the family or cook your own meals). In exchange for approximately 4 to 5 hours work per day for 5 days a week. Relax enjoy and explore for the remainder of your time with us.

Please feel free to contact us to have a chat and see if the area and our place is an experience that you would enjoy.

The Johnston Family!

PS. you are able to get to our property by catching a train from Brisbane to Station near Alicia`s work and she can transport you to the property.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use