help exchange   Host 60489
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 acres of garden
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60489
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2017

We are a household of dad, mom and two children, 8 and 11. We live about 10 miles outside of beautiful kenmare, and very near the lakes and national park of Gleninchiquin. And also beach. It is a gorgeous countryside and many walks around to explore. Our garden is big and we desperatlly need some extra help to tidy it up a bit. We have a few projects on way as well, and have a small boat to do some fishing. We try to live a much sustainable life possible. We keep big flock of organically free range chickens! And we have a spare room very comfortable and totally independent to host someone with us. We would require someone that would be happy to do work outside the house like cutting grass, tidy pile of wood, help with the chickens, and organic poly tunnel. So if you dont mind doing a bit of work outside, we would be very appreciative of it. We have a spare kitchen near where the room is, and will provide food for the helper to cook for himself, but that said it can also come and sit with us for some meals.our diet is based on local and home grown ingredients,and can cater for vegetarians, but we are not, so meat and fish can be provided. At moment we have a nice amount of fresh produce from the tunnel and need to be converted in preserves. So if there is someone out there that likes this kind of job. This could be fun. we would like the helper to stay on a week to two week basis if possible.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use