help exchange   Host 60522
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60522
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2017

20 min drive from the heart of Brisbane. 45min from the Gold Coast. 5 min walk to bus.

We are a loving and slightly crazy family of one Mum and four kids aged 14. 12. 10 and 2.

I work from home running my own business and also run an association. I require help with the household basics of washing, cooking, cleaning, gardening and shopping. We all pitch in and require an extra set of hands to help us stay on top of everything.

If you have other skills like being able to help kids with homework, computer skills or playing sport with the kids that is great. I am happy to tailor tasks to match your strengths and passions and the requirements of the family. I am also flexible on the spread of working hours.

We love getting out and about in Brisbane, Gold and Sunshine coasts. Happy to show you around, provide some transport and make your stay in enjoyable. I'm open to any length of stay as long it is working well for both of us.

My preference is for helpers who engage and share their culture, while we share ours. Our family and yourself will be richer from the experience of knowing each other.

As we have a compact home, I can only accommodate one helper. We are a non smoking, non drinking family, healthy eating family. We play, we laugh and we try to make every moment count.

UPDATE: We can take a new helper from 24/7/17.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use