Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60526
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Toronto
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60526
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2018

Our home is 20 - 30 minutes from downtown Toronto. It is in a vibrant multicultural area, with lots of restaurants/coffee shops/community centre/parks - some influence of the Italian/Portuguese cultures. Our family consist of: our boys (Nicholas is 20 & Elliott 24 years), my husband - John and I (Mai)and our medium size dog (hypo- allergenic)- Turo. We also have renters/AirBNB guests in the apartment on the first floor.

We are active, health conscious, and live as "green" as possible. Mai operates a small Kombucha business, is a Plant Spirit Medicine Healer and a Fire Keeper (facilitates gatherings around a sacred fire). John works as a lawyer. Elliott works during the daytime and has a healing practice in which he sees clients evenings & weekends. Nicholas is studying at university. We are family and community oriented. We work hard and play hard. We love to ski, bike, hike, camp, and be in nature.

There is a single bed and a unfinished bathroom in our finished "everything" basement. This is for ONE PERSON only. The basement has a sink, bar, treatment room on one side and separated by shelves of book is the bedroom on the other side. There are various projects around the house that we need help with. For example, clear and reorganize the garage, the basement storage room, closets, put together a gazebo, fixing the planter box, paint a couple of rooms, chop/split wood, fix various things around the house. There's always cooking, cleaning, gardening, walking the dog and laundry to do. Our long term dream, if you are handy, is to rebuild our carport/garage, and finish the bathroom in the basement, some landscaping. Some help with the Kombucha business i.e. wash bottles, herbs, brewing/bottling the drink. I also need help in organizing "Fire Speaks" - an event July 28. If you are good with computers/social media/marketing & PR...some assistance in bookeeping, website design...for the business would be wonderful.

We will accept requests for Helpers mid - October/November. Thank you for your interest.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use