help exchange   Host 60570
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

R.D.4 Ohinewai
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 86
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60570
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2017

We are a low input grass based family run dairy farm milking 230 jersey x cows and we are looking for someone to give us a hand over calving for a couple weeks or months in exchange for accomodation, food and some sight seeing. Duties could include gardening house keeping some light farm duties, helping feed calves, milking, getting cows and calves in etc 4 to 6 hours each day. Lots of hands on experiance if wanted and plenty of oppertunities to have a look around our beautiful area.
Our farm is owned by my father Graeme. I work full time on it and we also have another full time worker Broidy who is part of our family. We have an easy going family orentated lifestyle on the farm. Our girls (cows) are part of the family and are very well cared for. We also have chickens, ducks, pigs and a dog. We are located in the north waikato about 20 minutes north of morrinsville. We are close to the beautiful coromandel pennusulla, Auckland and Hamilton. Also very central to tauranga.
I work on my fathers dairy farm, but i live by Ngatea on the hauraki plains with my partner and i travel to the farm each day. We are easy going friendly people. My father Graeme lives on the farm as does our worker Broidy. His interests are reading, music, hunting, fishing, helping in our community, spending time with friends and family and traveling.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use