help exchange   Host 60626
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Helensville
All Year: November - April
Area (ha): 4.0
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60626
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 26, 2017

I am needing help with farm and home maintenance over the summer. Good English understanding is required. There will be outside jobs, mainly construction of small projects, farm maintenance, and gardening. Looking for someone who is good with a hammer and has experience building (decks, small sheds, fences). There is heavy work (moving landscaping materials, carrying materials for building, picking up hay bales, digging, cutting trees/gorse, etc), and other lighter jobs (gardening, painting, cleaning, etc). We live in a peaceful rural location 35 minutes from downtown Auckland and 5km from Bus route. Own large bedroom with a double bed in a comfortable farmhouse with 2 bathrooms and shared kitchen. 3 meals a day plus accommodation provided (preparing your own meals, doing dishes and keeping the areas you use clean - bathroom, kitchen, bedroom - is necessary and not included in hours of help). Spa pool onsite. Prefer single person, but will consider a couple if both have the desired skills. We require 3 hours of help per day per person. Horse experience would be helpful but not necessary. First week is a trial and we can then decide how long of a stay will be suitable (depending on your skills and our jobs to do).

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use