help exchange   Host 60666
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whangarei
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 70
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60666
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 3, 2019

We (David and Penelope) have 70 acres about 9 kms from the centre of Whangarei.
Our home is a converted cowshed that now looks like a traditional English farmhouse.gk

David has a business making cast-iron wood stoves.You can check out our website, and if you watch the second video -the Heritage stove- you will see a bit of our home.

We run some cattle, sheep and have three horses on the farm. Penelope is currently teaching her new horse to pull a cart, and all 3 horses are ridden. Seth, a 17 year old gelding, is suitable for learners.
We have hens, ducks and a border collie called Shiloh.

We have been married for 42 years and have 5 adult children and 15 grandchildren:)

We offer wholesome homemade food, oven baked bread, good coffee and comfortable accommodation in return for 4 hours help a day.

***UPDATE!!*** Wanted: Someone to pick macadamias. We have a small number of macadamia nut trees that we want to strip.

Also, we would appreciate help with our large veggie garden.

We are non-smokers, but will take helpers who smoke as long as it is done outside. We are non-vegetarians.


If you enjoy a modern way of life, our place is probably not for you. We don't have a television but do watch movies. We both enjoy music, playing the guitar and singing, and Penelope teaches the violin.
If you like the idea of experiencing more of a slower-paced, olde-worlde way of life, give us a call! :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use