Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60811
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.4 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60811
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2017

this is a small holding on which we started to build a permaculture site. We planted some 40 fruit trees in 2011 and they are now stated to fruit. We have 2 cats, 2 donkeys, 5 ewes and 1 ram. We are in the process of creating it and there is a lot of work, fun work. I love it but it's not going fast enough. Geoff is a great cook and works inside. I love the outdoor and work outside all year round no matter the weather, then come in for wonderful meals. Our place has 3 bedrooms with their own bathroom each, which makes them comfortable for our friends, family and guests.We live 2 km from the village and it's easy to walk there. the help I need is with fences, building a chicken coop and a garden shed, cutting wood, working on dry walls. The fences for example are no ordinary fences, they are made of sheep fencing in which I weave some sticks vertically which make them stand out in the landscape and in winter they look really great. The weaving has a practical use in that they prevent baby rams from losing their horns...Everything I do has to have a stunning visual impact. It's like playing, trying things out, enjoying life. I would love some help all year round.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use