Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60828
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 60828
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2017

Greetings, travellers!

We are fresh, international community (4 people; polish, german, english) settled in tiny and cosy wood surrounded by wide fields of cereals, in the middle of nowhere. Our way of living is to live close to nature, reduce our eco footprint, low energy consumption and as less intervention in environment as needed. We want to show alternative, sustainable lifestyle based on permaculture, natural farming and ecobuilding.

Our main project is to reconstruct old farmhouse, of which history has began 200 years ago, and plant fantastic food forest around it. To do so, we expose and repair stones groundwork and build using clay, wood and straw. Beside of this there is many things going on around; working in the garden, harvesting herbs, fruits and veggies, preparing daily meals and food for the winter, building sauna, general maintenance and simply making this place more beautiful.

We live simply, without luxury, and you can expect the same; we all sleep outdoor (tents, hammocks, etc.), so it's good idea to take your camping equipment with you, if possible. There is no stable electicity connection, sometimes we turn on generator for a while if needed. You can charge a bit small electronics (phone, ebook reader) by riding on stationary bicycle. No wifi, mobile signal is quite weak. Bathroom facilities include compost toilet and solar-heated shower. Laundry is made twice per week. Gas stove and bread oven made of clay in outdoor kitchen. Quiet, small room in cellar is adapted for meditation.

Our daily meals are eaten together like a family, where we get to know each other, discuss the day and share our experiences. We eat vegan and welcome anybody to see how varied and delicious it is. Very important part in our daily schedule is bonfire on every evening, when we sit around, talk, play music and have fun.

We have two big dogs and two funny ducks.

We are seeking wolunteers who are interested and willing to learn what this place has got to offer. Our aim is that you learn a lot while you are working here and take benefit from the experience. We believe that everyone has important things to offer, areas of relative expertise and various talents, so we try to provide a space for sharing knowledge. We are looking for wolunteers to work on permaculture, eco-building, renovation/construction, natural farming. Usually we work 4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week.

Join us and enjoy!

Ask, if you have questions.
Our localisation is pinned on the map very accurately.

Peace and Love!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use