Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60838
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60838
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 21, 2018

Hi there,
We have a small 50 acre farm on the eastern side of beautiful Mount Cotton. We are a 3rd generation farming family with mum and dad still helping on the farm. We grow a variety of small crops including strawberries, corn, beans, cucumber, lots of greens, beetroot and potatoes plus avocado trees, citrus, nut trees and custard apples.
There are lots of things to see in the redlands including Stradbroke Island and other bay islands.
We offer a private 3bedroom farm cottage with toilet/ shower, laundry, lounge and outside veranda plus fresh produce grown on our farm and other local foods.
We are always looking for helpers with a variety of tasks which can include picking, packing, pruning, fencing, planting and caring for our cows and chickens. General working hours required are Monday to Friday 6hrs a day with weekends free to explore.
We are located approx 30min drive south of Brisbane and 45mins drive to the Gold Coast and would be happy to meet you at the local train station to pick up if required (Cleveland or Beenliegh)
If you would like help for at least 1-2 weeks we would love to hear from you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use