Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60863
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 1 or 2, maybe more
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60863
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 25, 2018

Hi! I'm Alex, a young man living in the heart of Flanders. A nice place for sightseeing, walking, cycling, or discovering an Estaminet: a traditionnal bar which often serves local dishes. There we can playing old Flemish games, drink different local beers and listening traditional musics.

My home is a thatched cottage with a big garden. I've got 2 minipigs, hives anda little barnyard.

Recently installed, there is a lot of things to do: housekeeping, cooking, sanding, painting,tiling work,gardening (starting a permaculture project, I need help :) ), fencing, building a house and an enclosure for the pigs, building a garden shed, creating a garden lounge ..

I was a helper when I travelled in Australia and I really enjoyed this experience. I like discovering new people and sharing our lifestyles. And improve my English as well! Or any other language. Tell me how you can help me, I'm sure we'll find something to do.

About you

Essential - You are/have:
o self-motivated & dynamic
o honest & reliable
o quick learner

Important - You are/have:
o a good communicator - conversational level of English and an ability to give and receive feedback
o some DIY & gardening skills or ability to pick them up
o a non-smoker
o ability to work on your own

A big point: I am ecofriendly as much as I can! So if you have some good tips, that'll be nice to teach them.

I've got a free room available for 2 people with a good matress. There is also a place to park your van, or to camp on the grass.

I can pick you up at the train station. Bikes can be lend.

Don't hesitate to contact me if you need more information ;)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use