Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6092
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Small garden only
Persons: 4
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 6092
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 25, 2011

People wanted to help me out renovating my village house, former presbytery, in Midi-Pyrenees, south-west France, from spring 2011. Nearest big town Toulouse, I'm in small hamlet 16 km from nearest rail station and 10 km from nearest small town (more like large village), so best if you're driving or bringing a bicycle.

All sorts of tasks to do, could include: taking down last few ceilings, knocking plaster off beams/stonework, repointing/plastering with cob/earthen plaster, repairing fireplaces,laying floors using old boards, repairing/fitting window frames, sanding/staining/polishing woodwork, upholstering sprung sofas/armchairs/chairs, and for those mechanically inclined, doing a bit of work on my 'voiturette' to get it on the road - this list isn't exhaustive, and there's work for both experienced and inexperienced volunteers, so don't hesitate to contact me as long as you're willing.

Accommodation in the house, best to regard as camping, as very basic - however, there's plenty of sleeping space/beds, bathroom with shower, loo & basin & hot water; kitchen with combi microwave, elec kettle, toaster, blender, fridge & freezer; only one floor completely rewired, but lamps in bedrooms with help of extension leads.

I'm offering food and accommodation in return for about 4 hours' work a day, 5 days a week, or we can come to an arrangement for shorter stays - you can self cater or I can cook for you if you're a fairly unfussy eater.

The area is lovely, good for cycling (I have 3 bikes at the house you can use), walking, climbing, canoeing and kayaking - the river is close and you can hire canoes etc. in nearby St Antonin Noble Val. There's horse-riding nearby too.

See our website link above for photos of my place. I can also provide a DVD. E-mail me for more details.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use