Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60988
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Amberley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60988
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2018

Hi there,
My husband and I live on a small eight hectare farm with cows, sheep, chickens, cats, dogs. We have a large orchard, vegetable garden and ornamental garden. We also operate a small business called Mingle Mangle, where we make gifts and articles from upcyclyed materials. Everything is made on site and displayed in our small shop. We are situated 5mins from our local town, Amberley (bicycles and helmets provided). Amberley has a Library, Post Office, Bank, Pharmacy, Farmer's Market, Gift shops, Gym, Pool and Cafes. Amberley Beach is 5 kms from the centre of the township.
There are many good local walking and cycling tracks (Kowai track, Amberley Beach Walkway, Waipara vineyard Cycle Trail, Mt Cass, Tiromoana Bush Walk and Mount Gray. Amberley is 40mins North of Christchurch, 50mins to Hanmer Springs, 1 1/2 hours to My Lyford Ski Field and 2 hours to Akaroa and Kaikoura.
My husband is recovering from a stroke and we would love help with firewood, gardening, pruning, general maintenance, cleaning and other farm chores including fencing. Accomodation consists of a private caravan, with double bed, heater, toaster, microwave, fridge, DVD's and Wifi. Bathroom facilities are in the house. We will provide all meals and accomodation in exchange for four hours work per day. We are happy to provide some transport to and from Christchurch.
Questions welcome : -)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use