Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61052
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61052
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2017

Hi, we are a couple (John & Diana) with one chatty ten year old daughter (Nina) and a bouncy new puppy. We are developing a lifestyle property in Hawea Flat. Our property is 15 minutes drive from Wanaka and about 7 minutes from Hawea, so a car is useful. There are fantastic hiking, skiing, biking and adventuring opportunities nearby.

Accommodation is in a beautiful private cedar tiny house with all facilities and lovely views of the mountains. We have just finished the house and need some help landscaping, fencing, gardening, cutting firewood etc.

Ideally we are looking for an independent couple for a period of one week initially, possibly longer depending on time of year and how it works out. We are offering accommodation in return for a minimum of 3 hours help per day, per person. We would consider a single person (hours negotiable). Meals and food are not included but you will have access to a full kitchen for cooking in the tiny house. Wi-fi access is available.

This position is best suited to a practical, hard working couple with some gardening or building experience.

Position is for non-smokers only. We live quietly so drugs and parties are not welcome. This would suit more mature people.

We have availability from 7th November.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use