Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61065
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Urvaste
All Year: From May to October
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61065
Country: Estonia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2018

Hi, I am Hannes, 30 years old Estonian guy. I am a new owner to a historic country house in southern Estonia. The house was built in 1830s and served originally as a roadside inn. Now the busy days are long gone, the time stood still in this place for many years. My aim is to restore the building, preserving as much of its old and rustic flavor as possible. I also started to get interested in permaculture gardening. There is a small orchard which I would like to revive. I`m particularly interested in old regional varieties of fruit trees.

So, there is a lot to do, but there`s no hurry. It is all in a very early stage. Comfort of the 21st century should not have been taken for granted here. Helpers are expected to work 2-4 hours per day for a simple meal and bed. There is possibility to choose between different tasks. I would be happy to show you around the beautiful surrounding and wildlife. It is a lgbt-friendly place. People from different cultures are seen as a great possibility to expand the horizons without leaving home. I speak English and German. There are busses running daily to my place.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use