Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61116
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61116
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2017

We are a young couple living in Mannheim. It is not central in Mannheim but the bus station is within walking distance (5 minutes).

You will have your private room, if you are two, you will chare this room. We will provide you either matresses or a bed (depends). Depending on the season you arrive, you also might have an own bathroom. You can use the kitchen, the fridge and i guess that's what you will need. We will most probably be able to provide lots of vegetables, fruits etc.

You can bring pets with you, we will gladly host them as well. The tasks you will be faced with depend on the season etc. In summer there will be some work in the garden to be done (weeding, harvesting etc.), in winter you might iron the clothes, help with other tasks in the house. the time of work we will ask you to do variates. Some day there is less to do than on other days (maybe 2-3 hours / day). so there is time to spend your freetime every day. We can rent a bicycle.
This is only a private garden, it is not really big so dont expect it to be a big farm.

I have spent some weeks in sweden as a helper myself - and now i would like to offer an helpX-place for reliable persons as well.

for any further questions, just send me an email.
hope to hear from you soon

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use