Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61156
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

New Plymouth
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61156
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2017

Hello we are a family of 4 (twin girls aged 6.5) plus 2 pet cats living in the beautiful city of New Plymouth (note: this is NOT a farm-stay!). Kerry (a Kiwi) and Rebecca (an American) are both professionals (engineer and leadership development consultant) and have lived in New Plymouth for 4 years. Our gorgeous house with garden is close to town and backs onto a large park. We are looking for some extra help with kids, primarily in the afternoons (2:30-6pm) with school pick-up and transport to after-school activities (must have valid driver's licence and good driving record), supervising snacks and homework, prepare dinner one night a week) and some minimal garden help if interested (replant our tiny veggie garden!) for 6 weeks while one of us travels back and forth to Australia for work (start-date is end August!). We'd like 3.5-4 hours help a day. Not expected to help on weekends, but might need occasional help on Sunday evening. You'll stay in our full downstairs apartment with separate access, 2 bedrooms, living area, kitchenette, WiFi, netflix! (we also have a brand new jacuzzi- yay!) Room and food provided. Access to car or a ride on most week-days. We're an open, fun, easy family who have lived and worked internationally over many years, and we're looking forward to opening our home to someone who will interact with our us and our kids in a warm, supportive, friendly manner. Don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use