help exchange   Host 61172
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): one
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 61172
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2017

I live alone in a comfortable farmhouse (if a bit retro!) with Aga and oil fired central heating.
I have a fairly large family of basset hounds which are my lifelong passion. I breed the occasional litter which are born and reared in the house and need supervising for the first few weeks.The adults live in insulated kennels and are exercised regularly . I breed for passion not profit and and try to make a real contribution to the improvement and development of my chosen breed.I also have a full time office job and am an international judge for dog shows. I cook well and enjoy a glass of wine with dinner.Length of stay would preferable be at least a month,though two weeks might be considered.Non smokers preferred though this is not a deal breaker.Driving licence helpful, better if clean!Help with setting up the vegetable garden and keeping grass mowed also would be great. There are apple trees and plums and damsons, and soft fruit .It was all a bit neglected when I took over andf I am getting it into shape.Also have free range chickens.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use