Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6128
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6128
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2013

Our project "capo vaticano autarkia" is active in 2 places around CAPO VATICANO. The centre is in joppolo directly at the seaside (a very beautiful fisher village),where we have two trailors standing near a friend's villa, and the other in San giorgio 4 miles inward from Briatico.(there the main production of fruits and veggies is taking place), in cooking everybody takes turns. Helpers usually arrive in Joppolo and after they worked themselves in the project are shown to the other places. Its mainly Avshalom's(57) project, a German (by now very Italian though) who spent a lot of time in cities, found that this is not where it's at, and is heading now sincerely towards self-sufficient agriculture, trying out his ideas in the area of capo vaticano. In joppolo and eswpecially san giorgio we have some land,but furtheron we try to grow natural gardens in the wilderness and preparing with the helpers' assistance to start out with experimental stuff like growing crops naturally near the river, building bamboo houses, making felt and other forgotten skills. We prefer to shave 2 or 3 workers at the same time to help in all these activities, preferring s.o. who likes to work in a team and is able to organize his work on his own. Children and other artists welcome (we have three year old Geronimo already on the farm). We take turns in cooking and give two free days in the week (not necessarily on weekends) Conditions can be altered if personally necessary. Sleeping fac.: trailors in Joppolo, two rooms in san giorgio. Working hours: like we do '(about 5 - 6 hours per day average. Next station: Joppolo. Next airport: Lamezia (40km) Languages: German, English, Italian
As this is a sincere ecological procect, we don"t have a car, nor a tractor, that means you might have to walk quite a bit.
1rst:little geronimo in bamboo house
2nd:very old farmhouse in Joppolo area 3rd:Landscape around san giorgio
4rth: rooms in san giorgio

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use