Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61340
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


BLACKBALL
All Year: Springtime
Area (ha): 200ha
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 61340
Region: West Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2018

Looking for someone who is keen to work with animals and not afraid to get their hands dirty!

My husband (31) and I (29) own a dairy farm running 250 cows on the west coast of the South Island. We are situated right on the bush line and get a gorgeous view of the southern alps. Spring time - when the calves arrive (August - October), is our busiest time of the year. We rear all of the calves and milk the cows once a day in the morning times. We've also recently become a family of 3, our daughter is 14 months old. We'd love to host someone that is either interested in the farming side of things, rearing calves, fencing, spraying weeds, feeding out (general farm tasks) OR minding our daughter, taking her for walks, bathing etc and doing a few jobs around the house, possibly some cooking if you like cooking! Im also a keen vege gardner - which always needs some TLC.
It would be great if helpers could work at least 4hrs per day (for each night stayed) with the majority of the farm work taking place in the morning time. Therefore leaving plenty of time to go off and explore the rugged west coast in the afternoons.
Dwayne and I want you to feel at home in our house as much as possible - if you want to make us a traditional dish from your home country, we'd absolutely love that! We also really appreciate it if you help out in the house when it comes to cleaning up after meals with dishes etc.
Our location would suit somebody with their own form of transport - we live 20 mins out of the nearest town - Greymouth, so your own vehicle is essential.
If your into walks/hiking, we live not far from the Croesus Track. We also live within an hrs drive from both - the pancake rocks and the Hokitika Gorge - a spot not to be missed when visiting the coast!
Our house is warm and cosy with 3 bedrooms, a double bed in the spare room along with wifi. (As we live in the country wifi isn't endless, so we ask that you don't watch movies/netflicks etc).
If this sounds like something you'd be interested in, we'd love to hear from you!
Due to my email playing up lately I've been missing lots of lovely helpx messages - feel free to send me a text if your able to 027 - 635 - 8636!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use