Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61417
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,4
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61417
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 21, 2018

We are looking for a new helper starting in December. We also have a helper from Italy, so you will have company besides the host family. You are very welcome to celebrate Christmas and New year with us, and we hope for a helper who will stay for at least 1 month.

Hello everyone. We are a nice Danish family of 6 persons, mother, father, 4 sons aged 19, 17, 12 and 10, living in the countryside in the middle of Zealand. We live in a big old house that has been renovated several times over the years, but it's an ongoing and never ending project.
We are breeding rabbits and have 25-40 rabbits. We are selling as pets and sometimes we butcher some as well.
We are also breeding chickens and ducks and we have 60-70 chickens and 15-20 ducks. We sell eggs for incubator, chickens and ducklings. We also have 2 cats and, 2 kittens, and 2 small dogs. Our garden is 4000 square meters, so its not a farm, but the surroundings are very 'farmish'... we have two houses, the teens live in the smallest. The houses are about 450 square meters together.
Driving license is definitely a plus, but there are also bus connections to Ringsted 800 meters from the door, and train from Ringsted to Copenhagen. (40 minutes)
We offer free meals and accommodation in a private bedroom for one or max two persons (if you travel as a couple), with good WiFi, access to bathroom, washing machine, dryer, TV Firehouse, garden, kitchen etc. In return we expect 4-6 hours work 5-6 days a week. We prefer long-term relationships, meaning, we hope to find someone who would like to stay in our family for a while. The minimum time is 2 weeks.
The work can be anything from cleaning, using dishwasher, tidy up, dusting, organising and ironing, to taking care of animals (rabbits and poultry), gardening, cooking, fixing broken things in the house, painting etc.
The work may be different in the summer time and the winter.
In the summer time there will be more maintenance outside.
We need a mature and independent persons who can see what needs to be done, and can work alone, with necessary instructions of course. You must like to be in a big family and be able to relate to children and make a good connection.
We are ready to integrate you in our family with open arms as long as you are trustworthy and honest.

We only want persons who are in Denmark in a legal way: EU citizens, Schengen visa, working holiday Visa, tourist visa or other visa that allows you to stay in Denmark.
Everyone in the family speaks English quite well and some a bit French or German.
We look forward to welcome you in our family.

Please do not make arrangements with us if you are not sure you are coming! If we say yes to someone, we also say no to many others, and if you end up not coming, we won't get any help at all!!
If you have made arrangement for a specific date or period, but for any reason you have to change your plans, please LET US KNOW immediately, so we can find another helper.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use