Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61493
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Neika
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 11
Persons: up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61493
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2018

We are back from our travels through Central Australia and the Pilbara. With Spring now underway, there is plenty to do and we would love to have some helpers to work with!!

Hi. We are Henrietta, a ceramic sculptor and Andrew. We live with Jack (our large, energetic dog) on an 11 ha, bushland and pasture property in a picturesque, small valley which is also home to many native animals and birds.

Our place is located 20 minutes south of Tasmania's capital city, Hobart and 10 minutes from the shopping centre and beaches of Kingston. We are only a few minutes by car from a Hobart Metro bus stop and can arrange pick-up/drop-off.

We enjoy meeting new people and sharing experiences, love good food and wine as well as gardening, walking, camping and travel especially in Australia's desert regions.

We can offer guests a range of experiences suitable to your skills and interests including: weeding and planting in our chemical-free veggie and small fruits patch, basic building maintenance, landscaping, dry stone walling, farm fencing as well as general housework. Generally, we like our guests to stay for between 5 and 7 days although longer stays may be arranged depending on your skills and our work requirements.

Your accommodation is a large, comfortable upstairs bedroom (for a couple or 2 single bedrooms for 2 singles) in our owner-built, mud-brick house. Access to a separate bathroom is provided. WiFi is available.

During your stay, we will try to ensure a trip to some of Hobart's highlights such as Salamanca Market (Saturdays only), the Sunday Farmer's Market or the world renown Museum of Old and New Art (MONA). We are well situated for Bruny Island and Huon Valley trips if you have a car.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use