Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61499
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2 together
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 61499
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2017

We are a busy glamping and camping site right on the England/Wales border. Family owned and run we live onsite and enjoy looking after our guests. We own horses, pigs, dogs and cats and hope to add donkeys and pygmy goats.

If you're looking for a fun place to work with nice people, you've found it. We will make you welcome and feed you well. There's lots to do but we are fair and reasonable. We are 5 miles away from the busy market town of Oswestry, Shropshire. The village bus runs into town twice a week and so it would be useful for helpers to have their own transport.

We are very hands on and currently do all the practical work ourselves with help from our children. Our two oldest kids are off to pastures new at the end of summer and we will need help. Helpers would help with cleaning, changing bed linen, vacuuming, cooking, laundry and all the practicalities of running a glamping site.

We also need someone capable of mowing grass and strimming weeds. Helpers who are handy would be able to contribute to the many projects ongoing.

Ideally, helpers would be comfortable around animals and happy to help with caring for our animals (mucking out, feeding etc).

The right person(s) may also be able to help with some of the social media posting.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use