Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 61545
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1000
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 61545
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2018

Long term helper wanted from late Nov to early Feb. Must be good with horses (previous experance essential). Couples welcome as long as 1 is an experanced horse person. Feel free to contact us for further details.

Also after short term helpers before and after these dates as per below. Thanks

We are a Sheep and Beef farm with a small horse trekking business, 30 min out of masterton and 1.5 hours from Wellington. Steep hill country with amazing views. We have three kids, a girl 11 years old and twin boys 8 years old. Large 4 bedroom house with swimming pool for hot summer days. Loads of animals around; chickens, dogs, cat, pet lambs and horses. Toby works full time on the farm and is happy to show you around and take you out on a few jobs. Charlotte works at the horse trekking on the farm, time this takes vary's from full time in summer to part time in winter. If you can ride then feel free to join us on some treks.

You will be helping in our garden, helping paint the windows of my inlaws house and at times on the farm and the horse trekking business.

Accommodation is in the house with access to wifi. We have a caravan we are doing up that can also be used for accommodation. Wifi access in the house.
No cell phone reception on farm sorry.
Vegetarians welcome but will need to cook for themselves sorry (all food provided of course). Smoking outside only.

Very experienced riders that can ride green and young horses always wanted. Must be good on hills and open areas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use