Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6159
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whitianga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 28ha
Persons: 1-6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6159
Region: Coromandel

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2018

This is the 37th winery in New Zealand and a family operated by Danny, Claudia, Anneke, Bob and Rohan.

We are wine makers, liqueur makers, distillers, orchardists, gardeners and herb and tea growers. We produce a wide range of wines, liqueurs, cider and spirits and sell them in our Shop.

***The upcoming summer (2018/2019) we will be catering woodfired pizzas at the “Hot Water Brewing Company” in Whenuakite (10min drive from our farm)***

We are located on the beautiful east coast of the Coromandel Peninsula, right between Hahei and Cooks Beach, near Whitianga in Mercury Bay.

Essential food items, the occasional drinks, personal requirements and accommodation are provided.

In general we are looking for self motivated people who like working in a team as well as independent and want to experience the Coromandel lifestyle with us.

We need people who know how to behave in someone else's house, have experience living on their own or flatting and don't hesitate cleaning up their own mess as well as shared facilities (kitchen, bathroom etc.).

The minimum stay is 3 weeks. We can't take people who want to stay just for a few days or a week.

We have cats which live very close with us, so we can't have people who are allergic to our furry friends.

We have a rustic rural house (limited electricty, outdoor shower and toilet, wifi and tv with sky only with generator) plus a caravan (no electricity) with sheets and bedding supplied.

Our living situation is quite improvised at the moment due to unexpected change off circumstances. But the house Bob and Anneke live in has unlimited wifi, shower and toilet available during daytime hours.

Own transport would be beneficial because we might not always have the time to drop you off at the nearby beaches.

Cheers,
Evans Family

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use