help exchange   Host 61604
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61604
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2018

We are April and Matt, we've been a couple for 9 years. Our son is 3, a super sweet empathetic, sharp, funny, tough little boy who loves people and does too many cute things. We live in a beautiful century-old house in north Auckland. Beautiful panoramic views. We would need a person who could help us to renovate our house and the garage that we would like to change by building an office. Some daily tasks such as cutting the grass.
Helping time is usually 4 hours a day but flexible. Also, at anytime if you want to cook dinner for us, we will cover the cost of groceries. We would prefer take turns cooking dinner as itís a great cultural exchange opportunity.
Room with a double bed. We have a spare car that you can use if you have a valid driverís license.
There will be much interaction with local people in the area who are ever so friendly and laid back. The community is very strong and people are always doing interesting things, willing to help you out, willing to teach, and willing to share.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use