help exchange   Host 61605
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Puerto Rico - Misiones
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 61605
Country: Argentina

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 27, 2020

We are a Belgian expat family (2 boys of 5 & 8 years) and we live in Puerto Rico, a small town in the subtropical province of Misiones, halfway between Posadas and the Iguazú-Falls. We have a big garden where we grow our own fruit and vegetables (organic) and another place 4 km from here, also partially planted with fruits and vegetables.

There is always a lot to do in the garden and in the “chacra”, for instance mowing or weeding, but also in the house, especially painting. We work from home, but we won’t have many time to supervise you, so we appreciate experienced and independent workers.

We offer a separate accommodation for 1 person or a couple, with private bathroom. Meals are included for working 4 hours/day. You can enjoy the big garden with hammocks and swimming pool (during summer), or go to the town (next supermarket at 1 km) and you can use the bicycle to explore the region. Wifi is available as long as it doesn’t interfere with our work.

4 big but nice dogs and 1 cat are also part of our family.

With our kids we speak French and German, but we also manage Dutch, Spanish and English.

If you have skills in mechanics, you could also take care of our old Estanciera (IKA Jeep, 1966). For time being we need people to pull down a hovel.

We appreciate motivated and open-minded people, with a lot of common sense.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use