Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6183
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 8
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6183
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2018

Hola..I am Chris,46,a dedicated father,partner and farmer,dj and pioneering engineer,living off grid on a beautiful olive farm with my two of my three amazing kids, in a vibrant alternative community in the Alpujarras.My daughter Jo ,13,my son Savi,9 and my half daughter ,Kaiya,21 currently travelling ,have all been educated in Steiner schools, community projects and home ed groups in the valley.We've been busy on our new farm for three years,10 years before that ,with there mother Anna,who lives in same community, we were living in Canar, on a rustic mountain farm with ancient chestnuts,walnuts, olives and almonds ,1000m up ,in home made geodomes , 10 mins from a road so using wheelbarrows ,backpacks and mules for transport,also within another community.Due to a better school,we moved to near Orgiva,to a flat farm with access,and lots of water,next to a eucalyptus forest on the Rio Gualdalfaeo.We 've recently built a large wooden yurt,a communal space,compost loo,solar shower ,workshop,and pool/water storage ,within olives ,almonds,pomegranate,oranges,figs and mulberries.We have bedrooms scattered over the land in trucks ,vans ,caravans and an old army Land Rover ambulance.We have two rescue dogs and one cat,with the idea of getting goats ,chickens and /or ducks.On fridays I run a permaculture coarse for the kids , building a polytunnel,using the land as a fresh canvass,and for other projects of all kinds :starting an bnb ,running shamanic/healing retreats,summer kids camps ,a pop up restaurant and a few quality parties .We ask for 5-6 hrs a day ,for 5 days a week,on whatever farm,of a variety of help ;farming,building, cleaning,cooking,kids etc all sorts,in exchange for a comfey bed ,mostly veggie organic tasty food and a homely welcome.There s internet,a washing machine ,bikes to use ,lots of great walking and beautiful flora and fauna to investigate.We are an open minded ,excepting and very friendly bunch so come get involved.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use