Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 62737
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Otivar, Granada
All Year: Autumn, winter and spring
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 62737
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2018

We are an english couple running a casa rural in an historic house and gardens in Andalusia in the south of Spain. We are situated on a large estate which is run seperatly as a cooperative producing avocados and tropical fruits. The house is an hour from the city of Granada through a unspoilt mountain road and half an hour from the coast.
We are a family business and although we are in a beautiful quiet location, there is always something happening. We have a rustic cottage in a courtyard that you could use, wi-fi is free, and we are looking for experienced extra help in the Alhambra style gardens. We are also starting a new project restoring an old property at the entrance.We would welcome any kind of experienced tradepeople , plumbers , electricians and those with general building experience would be most welcome ! but we are also in need of anyone who can handle a paint brush. Being in a traditional spanish area means that we have loads of white painted walls.
We are 4 km from the nearest village which has 1300 people , bars, a bank and restaurants and shops and the beaches and more facilities are only half an hour away.
It would suit a couple or two friends , we would provide some money for food and can offer a lift to the coast whenever we go down to the town.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use