Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 62744
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Benifallet
All Year: No
Area (ha): 6,5
Persons: 6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 62744
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2018

Hi there,

We have bought a big patch of land in the mountains in Catalunya close to several National Parks and have the plan to set up an educational centre to hold courses and retreats. We = Siggy (36 BE ) and Etienne (28 FR- IRL). We only bought the land 8 months so we have a loooot of work ahead of us and would love a hand!

We are taking Helpers at the moment up until mid May 2018. You can come from 2 days up to 10 days.

The following things are on our to do list:
-Finish outdoor showers
-Prune trees (there's about 100 old olive trees that are completely overgrown and we are cutting away bushes around them and dead branches)
-Clear/create a walking track in the pine forrest
-Work in the garden/ create more beds/planting more veg,...
-We always have some woodcraft projects as well.

You do need to be up for a rural experience as, clearly, we have no showers yet. (Perhaps by then we will though) We shower ourselves with watering cans from our well. Which is loads of fun if you're in the right mindset for it. Accomodation is camping. We have a few tents and sleeping gear, depending upon how many helpers are present.

We give you breakfast, lunch and dinner for 4 to 5 hours of help per day. Usually we will cook but at times we might be away for the day so you need to cook for yourself, there is a mini outdoor kitchen.

The area is stunning and there's lots of things to do. You can cycle the Via verde (use our bikes), kayak down the Ebro river, there's a kayaking and adventure company in our town, there's rock climbing, the Camino de Santiago right near us, countless stunning hiking tracks for which we have maps and a very nice gorge to plunge into.

There's direct trains to nearby villages from Barcelona, Zaragoza and Valencia. All 2h train rides.

Check out our Facebook Page for more photos.

Contact us if you have any questions.

Siggy & Etienne

PS: No drugs.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use