Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 62782
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.8
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 62782
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 21, 2017

We have a small farmlet / lifestyle property located in the country near the Hunua Ranges south of Auckland. There is my husband and I, our two dogs and 4 beef cattle. Our home are a few kms from the Hunua Falls and bush walking tracks, and 1km from Hunua Village (you can get your espresso and cake there, some groceries, there is a tennis club too), and 15 minutes drive from the Papakura Township and Train station (with trains to the City we will can help you get there).

We are looking for a person to help us with general gardening and vegetable gardening, and also with some Xmas order fulfillment for my leatherwork (I may even teach you some leatherwork skills). We will provide full board for 4 hours a days help and would like a 5 to 7 night stay. We eat meat, but vegetarians are ok...if you are gluten free, that is ok too, but you may need to provide some specialist food (e.g. gluten free bread).

We will provide a private room with a queen sized bed, your own bathroom, WIFI and meals. Of course we have mobile phone coverage.

You will be trustworthy, friendly, with good spoken and written English and an interest in gardening and the outdoors. Female preferred.

Thank you.. Fiona and Nick

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use