Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 62830
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 14
Category: Other
Host ID: 62830
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 24, 2017

We're a young (30s) easy going & fun English speaking couple, who have taken on a project to live in a Chateau surrounded by a moat with it's own Chapel and beautiful garden grounds. We have a big loving Husky DOG with us that loves visitors so you'd have to be ok with big dogs like pony size.

Type of help required:
General Maintenance
Help with Eco project
Help in the house
Language practice
Art project
Help can be varied from general gardening to some decorating inside, art & crafts projects like upholstering, painting, cutting glass, renovating, etc.
Building maintenance and restoration of sections, recycling and up cycling as much as we can. Theres always lots to do so we welcome anyone with any skill that we could learn or general help, we're quick learners and great at teaching also. We always strive to use all the items we have lying around and recycling them or upcycling them as much as we can. Tell us how you'd like to offer to help us.

We can have a lot of people stay here in rooms or camp outside so enquire for sure.

Please note that we are happy to have people stay for less than a week, even 2 days if you must but if that is the case then you'd need to make your own way to us as the nearest station is Laval train station and the fuel and time taken out of our schedule of work would not be worth it for 2 days as you'd understand, however if you're locally already that's not such a big deal then :)
Nearest train station is 1h away Lavaln or Mayenne TGV

Languages we can speak: English, Russian, little french, little spanish, little German

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use