Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 62944
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 62944
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2017

We are a small family developing an existing off-grid glamping business. We have olive and fruit trees. Free range chickens roam our land. 3 large veg patches to develop. Accommodations to refine and beautify. We believe in the power of wholefoods to heal and eat omnivorously and well.
We need help maintaining the land, olive harvest early winter, woodwork project building a mezzanine,veg growing, maybe help with new website, generally mucking in. We live quietly while developing relationships locally with uplifting like minded folk. We have a small comfortable caravan ready for 1 or 2 people. We'll make sure you're well fed and hydrated with the refreshing local spring water we drink. We will provide meals and can accommodate veggies or vegans. You can use the juicer and blender! We have compost loos and outdoor and an indoor solar shower. We have a peaceful yoga platform and great local swimming. Our area is a beautiful mix of traditional Portuguese small farms with horse drawn buggies and goat herders and folks settling from around the world bringing exciting new eco/yoga etc projects. We're close to a small village with a cafe, a small town with cafes, restaurants, Post Office and bank etc and half an hour from a larger town with all mod cons.
Ideally we'd like longer term help but any help will be welcomed. Parking up in your own van may also be an option. All ages welcome. Well behaved dogs welcome.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use