Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6437
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1800
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6437
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2017

We live on a sheep and cropping farm near the Grampians (in western Victoria about 3.5 hours from Melbourne ) 8km east of Cavendish, a small village, with our 28 yer old son who has just come home to the farm. We have holiday cottages on the farm as well as lots of sheep. We have 1 farm worker so I am really looking for help around the home, garden/vege garden, generally cleaning, domestic/handyman, and 'it' skills would be an asset, (4 hours work)in return for board and meals. We are an older couple but not too boring, we have 3 children in their 30's who keep us in the 21st century!!!. You would have your own room and bathroom (now to share with our son)and you would be part of the family. We would prefer a single person or a couple..... a car would be an asset as we are near the mountains. We can collect you from Dunkeld or Hamilton if you arrive by the Vline bus. I would anticipate a weeks stay would be a good option. Its a good half way stop from Adelaide to Melbourne or a stopover after traveling from the great ocean road to explore the Grampians National Park. As our son is home we are now looking to retire off the farm to a house near Geelong and would love some help with packing, and getting us shifted. You are wlcome to stay with us there as well.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use