help exchange   Host 6562
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6562
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2020

*Update - February-March 2020*

We have need some help getting the chaos under control. The drought has broken and the gardens are overgrown (such a relief after a long dry season)

We have also just renovated the kitchen and there is a lot that needs organising and sorting.

Work is general garden maintenance and household duties support.

Available immediately. :)

Come to Lofty Meadows, and help recover our organic gardens and return them to their former glory.
Have current availability, right now, so get in touch to organise your stay.



All of our helpers eat and socialise together with us as a family but you have your own room to retreat to for peace and quiet-just note that as it is a small walk (50 metres) up a fairly steep hill and the wifi from the house doesn't reach that far.

Otherwise travellers with their own van are more than welcome to park in a shady spot.


Our 5 acre block is situated in Highvale, Queensland. We are just 35km north west of Brisbane at the base of the D`Aguliar range. The area is rural and we are surrounded by beautiful mountains. Mt. Glorious is the closest and with an altitude of 600m and it`s lush sub tropical rainforests has a wealth of bush walks for people to enjoy.

Our surrounding local communities are rich in the arts with Mt.Nebo and Mt.Glorious being the hub for local artists and musicians.

We also have insects and the usual Australian wildlife, SNAKES and SPIDERS included...all a part of living in the bush. To us it is very civilised and safe but if you don`t like nature you probably won`t like it here :)

We moved here in June 2007 and have been busy building, planting, gardening, landscaping and enjoying the `good life`. Dave and I are passionate about music, alternative education, home grown food and both work in our local Steiner school that our children attend.

We have 40 chickens and a Miniture dachshund named Martin Luther King Jr. We have a blog where you can check out past photos and projects.

We offer food, internet access, local knowledge, accomodation and most importantly -Fun -in exchange for your work.
We have an above ground swimming pool for everyone to enjoy.


Most days start at 8am

Also please note we are in the greater Brisbane area and so unfortunately unable to sign for second year visa as listed on this website http://www.immi.gov.au/visitors/working-holiday/417/postcodes.htm

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use