Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6574
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1600sqm
Persons: 1 or two adults
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6574
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2011

Gayndah is a pretty little town 90mins west of Maryborough & Bundaberg. Great fishing and watersports in the Burnett river 10 mins walk from the house. Employment here is seasonal yet easy to find for those who want it. We have dirt bikes and 4x4 tracks very close by and many awesome and historic places to see and things to do.

I am a single father with 3 children ranging from 10 to 14y/o. I have some temporarily physical limitations however I'm still trying to renovate my house. I also enjoy restoring cars [I have my 57 Chev Belair and a 1972 Ford XA GT], and I write database driven websites for online shopping, forums, and online games.

The help I need is with daily domestic duties to free up my time for other jobs and because I want to spend quality time with my kids. Over the past 4 years since the kids mother left us I have tried to be both mother & father as well as everything else but it has been taking it's toll on my health and now I have to admit that I do need some help.
To be more specific we need some help with daily domestic duties like meal preparation & cleaning ...and a little female influence for my daughters (aged 10 & 12).
I'm new at this type of arrangement and I'm not sure what I can offer except meals/accommodation and a warm welcoming environment.

I would really appreciate any help I can get.

I do prefer a responsible person (or couple) of asian decent as I would like to also learn Chinese, Korean, Thai, Filipino languages, healthy living and cooking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use