Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6638
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6638
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 5, 2014

Thank you for looking at our listing.

Sorry we are unable to have helpers staying at the moment.

We Dave and Sue live in a large village, which has a range of shops which include a butcher selling fresh meats and vegetables, general store, hairdresser, chemist,small hardware/DIY store,fish and chip shop,cantonese resturant and two pubs. You will see from our past reviews that Chrissy our daughter is mentioned she has now left home but comes back to stay from time to time so you will probably meet her during your stay with us.
We run a small pottery workshop, B&B and self catering holiday let, sue teaches piano.
We have a garden, allotment, chickens and a dog with a wonderful disposition.
We garden organically, encouraging wildlife habitats, composting, reusing or recycling where ever possible to help the environment.
We need help with the garden/allotment ,help with the general housework due to various health issues.
Hours can be agreed with the helper a minimum of 5 hours a day.

We are non smokers so would prefer people who do not smoke.
- Because of current sleeping arrangements we are only able to accommodate female helpers at the moment.

Helpers will have an opportunity to experience:
- Gardening.
- Pottery.
- General housework.
- helping with the chickens.
- helping clean holiday cottage

We are pleased to provide helpers with:
- Private Accommodation (Single Bed )
- Full board (food is included)
- Washing of Laundry

- Wireless Internet
- Plenty of free time after the tasks have been done for the day.

Transport is not quite readily available and buses only run once a day to and from Norwich city although flexi buses can be booked in advance. Helpers with their own vehicle will have a parking space available. We are happy to provide a lift to and from town/train station as long as it is arranged in advance.

Helpers are advised to ask as many questions that are important to them before arrival. Feel free to contact us via email or phone with regards to any questions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use