help exchange   Host 6657
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 19 ha
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6657
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2019

We live in Highvale, Qld, which is nestled in the beautiful Samford valley at the foothills of Mt. Nebo and Mt. Glorious with Brisbane city only 35 minutes away (there are buses and trains nearby to get you into town). The area is rural and has lots of National Parks, bush trails, creeks and waterfalls to explore at our doorstep. The ocean is only an hour away.
I run a native propagation nursery and operate a bush regeneration business.
My daughters Lexi (18)and Lucinda (16)live with me full time.
There are plenty of things to help with around here!
If you have experience with horses, our two horses(a mare and a gelding) need to be groomed, fed, watered and exercised. Their paddocks also need maintaining so a willingness to get your hands dirty is essential.
Apart from working with the horses, there are plenty of other choices of what to do both inside and outside (depending on what you're into). Jobs could include propagation of seedlings, planting & weeding in the vegie garden, landscaping, various building projects (need to build a cob oven soon), painting, watering and domestic duties. I'm also looking for some help designing a website & advertising for my business. If we get lucky you'll also like to cook!

Length of stay can vary but usually for at least a week if possible but shorter stays may be possible. Accommodation is either in a caravan or inside the house.
I work away during the day while the girls are at the local Steiner School, so helpers must be self motivated and able to work unsupervised.

Thanks for reading and happy travels!
Matt, Lexi And Lucinda

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use