Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6684
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 600
Persons: 1or2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6684
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2018

Hi my name is David I am a single guy looking for someone who can help in the house and garden during the week and with my cattle farm of a weekend
I have a five bedroom Queenslander in the town of Gayndah (oldest town in QLD). My house is situated 5 minutes walk from the main street, bus terminal, banks etc. there is free Wi-Fi at the local library. the Burnett River runs through the centre of town, it never has much water in it but its a nice place to cool off in the summer time!
I am looking for people to assist in the house cleaning,painting, gardening farm work of a weekend. In exchange I offer help with English, horse riding lessons, driving lessons, basic farm skills which might be useful, if there is anything you really want to try just let me know , and a genuine Australian experience in a small country town I am very proud to be lucky enough to live in such a lovely town and really enjoy sharing it with others. Most weekends I go out to our cattle property it is 45 km from town it is very quiet and relaxing i am always being told how beautiful it is . The farm is quiet isolated no neighbors to be seen just bush as far as you can see perfect if are looking to live in the wild our place is mostly natural we try to make as little impact as possible on the environment it is also a great place to see the stars if you have never been out of the city before you will be surprised how many there are

I am a fourth generation farmer/farm worker who has spent many years working with people from many countries both as host and as field supervisor of paid workers(my day job during the week). I have become very open minded to others views i don't always agree but that is just part of having a free mind i am happy to share your thoughts, ideas ,religion, beliefs are all welcome walk around naked if you like the farm is most suitable as it is very isolated . I am patient and experienced at teaching even with language barriers my goal is for every one who stays to learn a new skill that will be useful to them in their further.

On the farm I have four horses which are used mainly for working the cattle . I am happy to give some basic riding lessons, more experienced riders also welcome. please note our horses like our cattle, are not kept in a stable and live the life of a wild animal. they have 150 acres on which to roam and do not require daily feeding.


there is many different types of wild animals on the farm like kangaroo, wallabies, goannas as well as lots of birds; eagles, magpies, cockatoo's, many different types of parrots and others to numerous to mention.

Things to Bring:

good quality pair of fully enclosed shoes, leather is best. If you wish to ride the horses make sure the soles are fairly smooth. don't forget a hat and sunscreen. most importantly bring a sense of adventure

how to get here
there is a bus from Bundaberg on Tuesday and Thursday or their is a bus from Maryboruogh on Friday to book a seat contact the North Burnett council on ph1300696272

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use